Special Education

Richland SPED Team

Welcome to Richland's Special Education Page!

Please visit the North Coastal Consortium for Special Education (NCCSE) webpage for useful special education information and resources.

Education Specialists- Mild/Mod


Jennifer Jackson
jennifer.jackson@smusd.org
TK/K/1st/2nd
Joey Lira
joey.lira@smusd.org
2nd/3rd
Kristen Sepich
kristen.sepich@smusd.org
4th/5th
Xy-Za Antaran
xy-za.antaran@smusd.org
5th

Education Specialists- Non-Categorical & Mod/Sev

Sara Gergurich
sara.gergurich@smusd.org
Preschool

Laura Davis
laura.davis@smusd.org
Preschool

Barbara Purvis (Perkins)
barbara.purvis@smusd.org
Preschool

Jenna Roelof (Cvitkovich)
jenna.cvitkovich@smusd.org
TK, K, 1st

Robert Pierce
robert.pierce@smusd.org
2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th

Speech and Language Pathologists

Hilary Mayo
hilary.mayo@smusd.org


Megan Kim
megan.kim@smusd.org


Shannon Baum
shannon.baum@smusd.org

School Psychologist

Yolanda Barba
yolanda.barba@smusd.org
(760)290-2421

Adaptive P.E. Teacher

John Gray
john.gray@smusd.org

Occupational Therapist


Erin Gerbing
erin.gerbing@smusd.org